REVIEW: Bauer TOTAL ONE Gloves Part 2

As our readers may have already seen, we did a review of the Total Ones previously. Our first review talked about the technical aspects of the glove, but now I finally got to use them in game for the first time.

 

I am a fan of anatomical fit gloves, so right off the bat these felt great on my hands. Until now, my favourite glove had been the Bauer Vapor XXX, which interestingly enough fit exactly the same way throughout the fingers and palm as the new Total Ones. The only difference I noticed between the two (aside from styling) is the Total Ones have a much narrower wrist/cuff region. Seeing as these two are so similar in design it’s not surprising that I took to the new Total Ones so quickly.

 

The gloves impressed me in a few important areas. Firstly, they stayed very dry compared to gloves with thicker Nash palms. The Nubuck did absorb some sweat and water, but for the most part stayed comfortable. Take into account I played approximately 25 minutes with a short bench, so that might be more minutes than normal. The second feature I really enjoyed was the nylon mesh gussets. While the holes are not as large as the mesh gussets found on Easton and Warrior gloves, they still provide a lot of ventilation that keep your hands cool and dry as well as add flexibility for your fingertips.

 

After the game, I dried my gloves at home the way I normally do; elevated and in front of an oscillating fan. They went from wet, to bone dry in about an hour. After they were dry I put them on again to test out if the palms remained supple or if they started to get crusty as so often happens with standard Nash palms. The Nubuck stayed much softer than I expected, and even trying them on again the next day they hadn’t shown any sign of hardening.

 

The only downside I noticed to the gloves after their first use was the Gecko Nash overlay on the palms. The overlay section seemed stiffer and more susceptible to piling, even after a short period of use. That being said, it’s a very minor issue to what I would certainly describe as my new favourite glove. The combination of the old style Vapor XXX fit, and the updated gussets and cuff should make it a sure fire hit with any fans of the XXX line, as well as players who enjoyed the One95.

 

As a footnote, I did this review by drawing comparisons to the Bauer Vapor X:60, Bauer Vapor XXX, and Easton E-Pro as these are the gloves I have been cycling through in my games.

 

– E

3 Responses to “REVIEW: Bauer TOTAL ONE Gloves Part 2”

  1. hi i was just wondering where do you get all this prostock gear??

  2. Hey, I was wondering is there is any price you would be selling those all royal Total one gloves for. Ive looked all over the internet and cant find anything like those. If you’re willing to sell them, contact me and name a price.

Leave a Reply

